Marc Platt

Discussion of the actors, directors and film-makers who 'made it all happen'
norfious

Marc Platt

Post by norfious »

Ever since watching "Tonight and Every Night", and marveling at the dancing skill of Marc Platt, I have become rather interested in this star and his career. I've already watched 1.5 more of his films, and have been desperately searching Google for more information. (I am new to film research, so Google is my main resource!) On this search, I ran across this wonderful little documentary clip, detailing some early days of Mr. Platt's career. It wonderful that he is still with us, and able to share his experiences.

Here is the clip, for those interested!
Marc Platt - Dream Curly, 2005

Also, here is an interview that appeared in the Seattle Times.

Does anyone know more about this talented actor and dancer? Any thoughts or comments you'd like to share?
_Broadway_ from the TCM forums.
Rita Hayworth

Re: Marc Platt

Post by Rita Hayworth »

He was in Down to Earth another Rita Hayworth Fantasy Gem - back in 1947.

Here is a picture of him on top of Gramercy Park with Rita Hayworth and Larry Park ...

[youtube][/youtube]
Here is the best number that he did in Down to Earth in my Opinion.

Some pictures that I have in my private collection too ... that's have Marc in it.
Attachments
Marc on top, Rita and Larry on bottom
Marc on top, Rita and Larry on bottom
DownTE (15).jpg (19.13 KiB) Viewed 4938 times
Rita in the middle with Leslie & Janet - Marc - Right
Rita in the middle with Leslie & Janet - Marc - Right
Tonight (17).jpg (45.48 KiB) Viewed 4936 times
norfious

Post by norfious »

Thank you so much for sharing those pictures and clips, kingme! The last photo is lovely!

I actually watched "Down to Earth" yesterday on youtube. There are lots of great numbers in that film, but that one you posted is quite a lot of fun. :)

My personal favorite is "This Can't Be Legal"
[youtube][/youtube]