At Random

Chit-chat, current events
jdb1

At Random

Post by jdb1 »

This is certainly a propos of nothing, but sometimes we really have to wonder why we bother at all, and wonder why we feel as though we're swimming upstream.

For example, I was walking along First Avenue at lunchtime today, and saw this little signboard in front of the video rental place:

"WE HAVE TWILIGHT. PUT DOWN THE BOOK. SEE THE MOVIE!"

To which I mentally added one of New York City's favorite mantras: "CLOSE YOUR MIND. OPEN YOUR WALLET."
Birdy

Re: At Random

Post by Birdy »

As a librarian, I say, fine, see the movie.
It will only make you want to read the other 4 !
B
(Seriously, after filling up on McDonalds, what decision can you expect this country to make?)

And, by the way, I'm so jealous of your 'walking along 5th Avenue' I could be sick.
There is a tractor parked in front of the library as we speak.
B
klondike

Post by klondike »

Dag-nabbit, Woman! :x
I go & spot this brand-new thread, authored by the very co-member who is undeniably the Jasper Jade to my Race Bannion, and so I come kickin' in here like Yosemite Sam with my six-guns drawn, ready to start up 9 yards o' fuss & hoopla . .
And I can't find nothin' to contend with ye about!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:

What's up with that ?!!!!
jdb1

Post by jdb1 »

klondike wrote:Dag-nabbit, Woman! :x
I go & spot this brand-new thread, authored by the very co-member who is undeniably the Jasper Jade to my Race Bannion, and so I come kickin' in here like Yosemite Sam with my six-guns drawn, ready to start up 9 yards o' fuss & hoopla . .
And I can't find nothin' to contend with ye about!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:

What's up with that ?!!!!
Peace be wi' ye, my jo.

I'm sure we'll come up with something before very long.

Not that this has to be a funny sign thread, but I thought of another one I saw recently at a clothing store. To wit:

25% OFF ALL SERVICEMEN-WOMEN

It conjures up all sorts of interpretations, doesn't it?
knitwit45